Leadership St. Bernard

Click here to Download the 2016 Leadership St. Bernard Application


Mission
: To strengthen and grow St. Bernard Parish by identifying, cultivating, and educating future leaders within our community.

 

What is Leadership St. Bernard?

Leadership St. Bernard is designed to educate and to engage citizens in identifying needs, resources, and opportunities for St. Bernard Parish. It is a program based on a national model used by Chambers throughout the country to develop individuals as leaders within their communities. While the program is new to St. Bernard Parish, it has a long history of building successful leaders throughout the nation, state, and neighboring parishes.

Leadership St. Bernard is an innovative program sponsored by The St. Bernard Chamber of Commerce and the St. Bernard Economic Development Foundation to assist in preparing emerging community leaders for positions in local government, business, and community affairs. The purpose is to provide a forum that motivates and increases the awareness of potential leaders by giving them an intensive course which encompasses a broad scope of community concerns.

 

Leadership St. Bernard Calendar

Application Period

October 1, 2015- October 30, 2015

 

Notification Period

November 2, 2015- November 6, 2015
 

 Class Schedule (All venues and confirmed times will be released during the notification period – all info listed below is tentative)

Orientation – Thursday, Nov. 12, 8:30 AM – 3:30 PM

Class 1 – Tuesday, Dec. 8, 8:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Class 2 – Thursday, Jan. 7, 8:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Class 3 – Wednesday, Jan. 27, 8:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Class 4 – Thursday, Feb. 18, 8:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Class 5 – Wednesday, March 2, 8:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Class 6 – Thursday, March 24, 8:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Class 7 – Thursday, April 14, 8:30 AM – 1:30 PM

Class 8 – Tuesday, May 10, 8:30 AM – 12:30 PM 

Graduation – Thursday, May 19, 5:00PM - 7:00 PM